Twenty-two indigenous touch teams converged in Te Arawa to compete at the World Indigenous Touch 2010 Tournament in January 2010. Māori Touch NZ and Te Papa Taakaro O Te Arawa hosted the event and Te Puni Kōkiri was one of the sponsors. All Indigenous Nations were invited to participate with competitors representing Australian Koori, Tongan, Cook Island, Samoan, Chinese (NZ), Niuean, Indian (NZ), Torres Strait, Tokelauan, Pacific Unity (Australia) and NZ Māori groups. Spectators and competitors were entertained by the indigenous flair on and off the touch field, with entertainment throughout the tournament including songs and dance, indigenous clothing, craftwork and food. Results Senior mixed: 1st– NZ Māori (won 5 – 2), 2nd - Pasifika Open mixed: 1st – NZ Māori (won 9 – 5), 2nd – Team India Open women: 1st– NZ Māori (won 7- 5), 2nd – Aotearoa Invitation Open men: 1st – NZ Māori (won 5 – 4), 2nd – TFA Indigenous Australia.