Statement of Intent 2011-2014

Appendix 1: TPK's Main connections with other agencies

Office of Treaty Settlements
Waitangi Tribunal
Department of Conservation
Ministry of Fisheries
Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Authority
Tertiary Education Commission
Ministry of Education
Ministry of Health
Ministry of Social Development
Ministry of Housing
Statistics New Zealand
Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Authority
Department of Labour
Ministry of Science and Innovation
Ministry of Economic Development
Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Authority
NZ Trade and Enterprise
Tourism NZ / RWC 2011
Te Taura Whiri i te Reo Māori / Māori Television Service / Te Māngai Pāho
Ministry of Culture and Heritage
Ministry of Economic Development
Ministry of Education
Department of Internal Affairs (National Library)

Te Tiriti o Waitangi:
Māori position as the Treaty partner is secured and enhanced
Whānau Ora:
 Whānau and Māori achieve enhanced levels of economic and social prosperity
Te Ao Hurihuri: Māori prepared for future opportunities Te Ao Māori:
Māori succeding as Māori, more secure, confident and expert in their own culture

Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet Treasury State Services Commission