Our people

Te Puni Kōkiri is led by Secretary for Māori Development, Dave Samuels, who is supported by a team of Deputy Secretaries. The Ministry supports three Ministers: The Minister for Māori Development, the Associate Minister for Māori Development, and the Minister for Whānau Ora.

Ngā Minita

Te Puni Kōkiri provides independent policy advice to the Minister and Associate Minister for Māori Development and the Minister for Whānau Ora.

Read more

Ko te Tira Ārahi

The Executive Leadership Team of Te Puni Kōkiri is Secretary for Māori Development Dave Samuels and Deputy Secretaries.

Read more

Te anga o te rōpū whakahaere

Our organisational structure consists of The Secretary for Māori Development and five puni.

Read more